The Ole Miss Ice Hockey Club was established in 2009 by its founders Cody Johnson, Kristian Skou and Colin Knight.  The Ice Rebels compete in the Southern Region of the ACHA and are members of the South Eastern Collegiate Hockey Conference (SECHC), along with 10 other teams: Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, LSU, Mississippi State, South Carolina, Tennessee and Vanderbilt.

During its first year (2009-2010), the Ice Rebels made great strides while completing the season with a record of 3-12-3. Mississippi finished 8th in the SECHC ahead of LSU and Mississippi State, setting the foundation for a growing program.

In its second season (2010-2011), Ole Miss improved greatly, going 10-15-0 (3-7-0 SECHC) and qualifying for the SECHC Tournament as a No. 3 seed out of the West division. The Rebels lost in the first round to Alabama, but knocked off 2009 SECHC Champion Tennessee in a shootout before beating Auburn to earn 5th place overall.

In six seasons, the Ice Rebels have suited up for 166 games and have garnered a record of 85-68-6-7.

The Ice Rebels look to provide students at the University of Mississippi with an opportunity to continue playing a sport that they have grown up loving.  Not only can Ole Miss provide students with a competitive hockey program, but also a world class education.

We understand that students are looking to come to college and complete their studies for life beyond college and our program allows students to do just that.  As student-athletes we encourage our athletes to do well in school and take part in the community.  We provide structure and support system to help all players through their academic programs and college careers.

Education comes first as all players must maintain a 2.0 GPA, to stay eligible, just like major NCAA athletics.

SECHC Hockey      ACHA Hockey      USA Hockey